Lassus Chamber Choir, directed by Dr Ite O’Donovan, gave another amazing concert in the Portico of Ards on Saturday, February 22nd 2020.

This beautiful venue resounded to choral masterworks from the Renaissance and early Baroque by Orlande de Lassus, Ferdinando Bertoni, Adriano Banchieri, Gregorio Allegri and to more modern compositions by Colin Mawby, James MacMillan, Ēriks Ešenvalds and Jonathan Dove.

Michael McCracken brought the organ to life and the readings were beautifully rendered by Sam McClure.